RESOLUTION

To Appoint Members to the Historic Preservation Commission

WHEREAS, vacancies have occurred on the Historic Preservation Commission due to term expirations and the need for replacements; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the City of Alexander City to fill those vacancies to ensure the continuity of the Board's operation.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Alexander City that the following citizens are hereby appointed to fill the vacancies effective immediately and said terms will expire as listed, or until their successors are duly qualified and appointed:

VACANCY TERM EXPIRATION APPOINTMENT TERM EXPIRATION

Jimmy Brock 06/01/2022 Derrick Blythe 06/01/2025

Ray Kelly 06/01/2022 Henry Foy 06/01/2025

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, by the City Council of the City of Alexander City that the following citizens shall be re-appointed upon their term expiration:

Chuck Britton 06/01/2023 Chuck Britton 06/01/2026

Rob Iler 06/01/2023 Rob Iler 06/01/2026

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED by the City Council of the City of Alexander City that the positions below be replaced with successors to fulfill the remainder of their terms:

Stacey Jeffcoat Resigned Linda Gunn 06/01/2024 Al Jones 06/01/2024 Ellen Shelton 06/01/2024

ADOPTED THIS 1ST DAY OF MAY, 2023.

D 4 1 "D CC " C 1 ' D ' 1 '

By: Audrey "Buffy" Colvin, President Alexander City Council

AUTHENTICATED THIS 1ST DAY OF MAY, 2023.

By: Stephanie J. Southerland City Clerk

APPROVED:

By: Curtis "Woody" Baird

Mayor

Yeas: TAPLEY, COLVIN, HARDY, E. BROWN, KEEL

Nays: None

Absent: C. BROWN

RESOLUTION BOOK 23-58